Doomben Racecourse

Doomben Racecourse is located in the suburb of Ascot in Brisbane, Queensland and was first opened in 1933.

The course is owned by the Brisbane Racing Club. It's mainly known for the Doomben Cup which takes place in the month of May.

List of Important Races at Doomben Racecourse

At this stage, Doomben Racecourse hosts three Group 1 races, which are listed below.

  • Group 1 - BTC Cup (1200m)
  • Group 1 - Doomben Cup (2200m)
  • Group 1 - Doomben 10,000 (1350m)

Doomben Racecourse Track Details

At the Doomben Racecourse, all races are directed in a clockwise direction. The track comes with a long home straight of 350 metres.

The full circumference measures 1715 metres and it's 26 metres wide. The course is a flat track and most of the major racing events at this course are held in May during the Racing calendar.

Doomben Racecourse History

This Racecourse was formed in 1933 and has been through a few challenges during its time.

During the Second World War, the course was actually used by allied troops and was closed for 13 years.

It was re-opened in 1946 and this included the first Doomben Cup event.

The year of 1982 welcomed a major upgrade to the Racecourse with significant improvements made to the facilities.

Doomben Racecourse Map

This is not an official Doomben Racecourse website. The information on this page is solely the view and opinion of the author and should not be considered an official source of Doomben Racecourse information.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information