Te Rapa Racecourse

Te Rapa Racecourse is located in Hamilton, New Zealand and is managed by three Racing Clubs.

This includes the Cambridge Jockey Club, Taumarunui Club and Waikato Racing Club.

Over the year, Cambridge can hold three meetings, highlighted by Premier Race Day in April every year.

Meanwhile, Waikato will host around 15 race meetings per year as well and this is headlined by the 2 day Million Dollar Carnival.

The Taumarunui Racing Club makes use of the course in July with their Listed Race Day.

List of Important Races at Te Rapa Racecourse

  • Travis Stakes
  • Windsor Park Stud Breeders Stakes
  • Bloodstock Super Bonus Classique
  • Waikato Draught Sprint
  • Whakanui Stud International Stakes
  • Cambridge Stud Sir Tristram Fillies Classic

Te Rapa Racecourse Track Details

The track at Te Rapa is 1788 metres in circumference and it's a left-handed, symmetrical course.

This track can also hold steeplechasing and has training facilities available for around 100 horses.

Te Rapa Racecourse Map

This is not an official Te Rapa Racecourse website. The information on this page is solely the view and opinion of the author and should not be considered an official source of Te Rapa Racecourse information.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information