2014 Australian Horse Racing: C F Orr Stakes
February 05, 2014 by Marc Jerbs

On Saturday, the Caulfield Racecourse in Melbourne, Australia will host the C F Orr Stakes. This is a Group 1 thoroughbred horse race at a weight for age handicap and will run over a distance of 1400 meters.

A total of prize money of A$400,000 will be given to all finishers. The winner will pocket A$240,000 and a trophy worth A$2,000. Last year, All Too Hard won the C F Orr Stakes.

A total of eight horse entrants have qualified for the race led by Cox Plate winner Shamus Award. Shamus Award is positioned in the outside barrier and will be driven by jockey Craig Williams.

Another three-year old horse that will take on the older horses in the field is Group Two winner Eurozone. Eurozone is trained by Bart and James Cummings.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Moment of Change as the favorite to win the C F Orr Stakes. Shamus Award, Hawkspur and Eurozone are the other elite horses that could challenge Moment of Change.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information