2014 Grand Slam Tennis: The Wimbledon
June 25, 2014 by Marc Jerbs

Last Sunday, the All England Lawn Tennis Club in partnership with WTA/ATP opened the festivities for the 3rd Grand Slam tennis tournament for 2014, The Wimbledon. This tournament will run from June 23 up to July 6, 2014. The last game would feature the Men's Singles Final at the fabled Centre Court.

Andy Murray and Marion Bartoli will return to Wimbledon to defend their respective title they've won last year. Andy Murray defeated Novak Djokavic in straight sets to win his first Wimbledon title. Marion Bartoli also won in straight sets against Sabine Lisicki to earn her first career Grand Slam title and first Wimbledon title.

The featured second round matches for Wednesday will include top seed Novak Djokavic against Radek Stepanek, defending champion Andy Murray faces Blaz Rola, second seed Na Li go up against Yvonne Meusburger and fourth seed Agnieszka Radwanska meets Casey Dellacqua.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams as the favorites to win the Wimbledon title in the respective Singles' matches.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information