2015 NRL Season: Brisbane Broncos vs
South Sydney Rabittohs
March 04, 2015 by Marc Jerbs

On Thursday, the 2015 NRL season formally opens at the Suncorp Stadium. The opening match will feature defending premier champion South Sydney Rabittohs against Brisbane Broncos. Game time is set at 7:05PM AEST.

The Brisbane Broncos will open the season with the return of coach Wayne Bennett and addition of new player in key positions. Anthony Milford, Adama Blair and James Gavet are the fresh acquisition in the Broncos' 18-man squad.

South Sydney Rabittohs will open their season as the defending premier champions. The squad look as just potent as last season despite the loss of Sam and Luke Burgess. South Sydney impressive showing at the Auckland Nines and World Club Challenge will provide a massive confidence booster to repeat as back-to-back champions.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed the South Sydney Rabittohs as a 4-point favorite to beat the Brisbane Broncos on Thursday night.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information