2017 A-League Season Officially Begins
October 05, 2017 by Marc Jerbs

On Friday, the 2017 A-League season begins with a lot of fireworks with its Round 1 matches. To open the season, Melbourne FC City under new manager Wayne Joyce will host the Bristbane Roar at AAMI Park. Game time is set 7:50PM local time.

Another exciting match follows the next day, featuring a rematch of last season's Grand Final between the Melbourne Victory and Sydney FC at Etihad Stadium. This rematch will happen at 7:50PM local time.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Melbourne City FC and Sydney FC as the favorites to win against their respective opponents this weekend.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information