Hyundai A-League Grand Final: Melbourne Victory vs. Sydney FC
May 14, 2014 by Marc Jerbs

On Sunday, Melbourne Victory will host the Sydney FC in a rematch of the 2010 Hyundai A-League Grand Final. Game time is set 4PM AEST at the AAMI Park in Victoria, Australia.

Both clubs have posted impressive victories in their semi finals fixtures last week. Melbourne Victory scored an emphatic 3-0 win over rival Melbourne City FC while Sydney FC flexed some muscle with a 4-1 win over Adelaide United.

In 2010, Sydney FC took home the A-League trophy with a 4-2 win on penalties after a 1-1 draw against Melbourne Victory. Sydney FC also won the inaugural A-League Grand Finals. Not to be outdone, Melbourne Victory also has two A-League titles in 2007 and 2009.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed the Melbourne Victory as the favorite to win their 3rd A-League title against Sydney FC on Sunday noon.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information