2013 Formula One:Malaysian Grand Prix
March 20, 2013 by Marc Jerbs

On Sunday, the Formula One racing Asian leg moves to Sepang International Circuit for the Malaysian Grand Prix. The 65-lap race will cover a total race distance of 310.408km. The average circuit length per lap is 5.543km. Race time is set at 4PM local time.

Last week, the first race season opened with a damper as persistent rain pushed back the Australian Grand Prix qualifying session early Sunday. However, the race started with the Red Bull teams in front row followed by a Mercedes and two Ferraris. By the end of the race, it was Lotus-Renault Kimi Raikkonen who emerged as the winner.

Kimi Raikkonen leads the driver's standing with 25 points, followed by Fernando Alonso, defending champion Sebastian Vettel, Felipe Massa and Lewis Hamilton to complete the top 5.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Sebastian Vettel as the favorite to win the Malaysian Grand Prix. Kimi Raikkonen and Fernando Alonso are his main competitors this Sunday night.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information