NASCAR Sprint Cup Series:Aaron's 499April 21, 2010 by Marc Jerbs

On Sunday, the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series moves to Talladega Superspeedway for the Aaron's 499. The track is a 2.66 mile tri-oval course with turns banked 33 degrees at the highest.

Last Monday, Denny Hamlin won his 2nd race of the season after winning the Samsung Mobile 500. His win moved him into 11th place in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver's standing. Jimmie Johnson still leads the standing with 1248 points. He has 3 wins and 5 Top 5 finished for this season. He's followed by Matt Kenseth, Greg Bifle, Kevin Harvick, Jeff Gordon, Kyle Bush, Dale Earndhardt Jr., Jeff Burton, Kurt Busch and Mark Martin.

Last year's Aaron's 499 race winner, Brad Keselowski hopes to bring back his race magic as he tries to duplicate his superb win. He currently sits at 25th position and would like to earn a hard win to bolster his chances in the standing. Also, last year's pole winner, Juan Pablo Montoya would want to make another major impact as he seeks his 2nd career win in NASCAR.

The auto racing handicappers have placed Kevin Harvick as the favorite to win the Aaron's 499. However, Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon looms as a threat on this race.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information