2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series:Brickyard 400July 20, 2010 by Marc Jerbs

After two-weeks of hiatus, the NASCAR Sprint Cup series comes back to life at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on July 25 for the Brickyard 400.

The Brickyard 400 is one of the most important races in the Sprint Cup series for stock cars. It was first held in 1994 and has taken place annually at the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The race will cover 400 miles and 160 laps on the famous 2.5 mile oval of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

NASCAR driver Jimmie Johnson is poised to secure his third consecutive win at the Brickyard 400. He previously won this race in 2008 and 2009. However, a lot of challengers could derail his place in the history books. He must have the right car, right race condition and a little bit of luck to earn his third Brickyard 400 win.

Kevin Harvick still leads the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver's standing. He is followed by 11 other drivers such as Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johson, Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Jeff Burton, Matt Kenseth, Tony Stewart, Card Edwards, Greg Bifle and Clint Bowyer.

The auto racing handicappers have installed Jimmie Johnson as the favorite to secure his third win in a row at the Brickyard 400. Relax and hold on tight as we may witness Jimmie Johnson's quest for a trifecta this Sunday afternoon at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information