2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series:Curtiss Shaver 400July 24, 2012 by Marc Jerbs

On Sunday, the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series resume after a one-week hiatus. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway will host the Curtiss Shaver 400 at 12PM ET.

In the last race in Loudon, Kasey Kahne notched his second victory of the season after Denny Hamlin's team pit strategy mistake cost him his track position late in the race. It was Kahne's 14th career victory and his 1st win at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Matt Kenseth still leads the drivers' standings with 707 points. He has a slim 16-point lead over 2nd placer Dale Earnhardt Jr. The rest of the top 10 drivers are Greg Bifle, Jimmie Johnson, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Tony Stewart, Martin Truex Jr., Clint Bowyer and Brad Keselowski.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Jimmie Johnson as the favorite to win the NASCAR Sprint Cup series title. However, Tony Stewart, teammate Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Matt Kenseth could challenge him in his title aspirations.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information