2013 Barclays Premier League:Opening Fixtures
August 14, 2013 by Marc Jerbs

On Saturday, the Barclays Premier League formally opens with its 2013-14 season at the different stadium all over England.

Last season, Manchester United earned its 20th league title and Sir Alex Ferguson formally retires at the end of the 2012-13 season. David Moyes officially replaced Sir Alex Ferguson after he signed a six-year contract last July.

To first match of the season will feature Liverpool and Stoke City at Anfield. The fixture will start at 11:45AM GMT. The other games for the day will be Arsenal against Aston Villa, Norwich go up against Everton, Sunderland meets Fulham, West Bromwich faces Southampton, West Ham hosts Cardiff City and Swansea versus Manchester United.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Manchester City and Chelsea as co-favorites to win this season's Barclays Premier League title. There main opponent would be the defending champions Manchester United.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information