2013 NASCAR Chase for the Cup:Geico 400September 10, 2013 by Marc Jerbs

On Sunday, the playoff part of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series called "Chase for the Cup" officially starts with Geico 400 at the Chicagoland Speedway. Race time is set at 2PM ET.

Only the 12 drivers who qualified during the regular season of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will have the chance to bring home the championship title. However, they will also have to compete with the rest of the field making life more difficult for the qualifiers.

Defending champion Brad Keselowski is out of the Chase for the Cup since he placed 15th overall and missed the cut for the qualifiers. Matt Kenseth currently leads the standings with 2015 points followed by Jimmie Johnson, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Carl Edwards, Joey Logano, Greg Bifle, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kurt Busch, Clint Bowyer, Kasey Kahne and Ryan Newman.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Jimmie Johnson as the favorite to win the 2013 Chase for the Cup title. Kyle Busch and Matt Kenseth looms as his challengers for the title.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information