2013 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series:NRA 500April 10, 2013 by Marc Jerbs

On Saturday, the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series moves to Texas Motor Speedway for the NRA 500. The 1.5-mile oval track will host the night race at 7:30PM ET.

In the last race, Jimmie Johnson led a career best 364 laps to win the STP Gas Booster 500 race win at Martinsville Speedway. It was Johnson's eight career victory at Martinsville and sits at third place behind Richard Petty's 15 wins and Darrell Waltrip's 11 wins.

Johnson's win moved him atop the standings with 231 points, followed by defending champion Brad Keselowski, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kyle Busch, Kasey Kahne, Greg Bifle, Carl Edwards, Clint Bowyer, Paul Menard and Matt Kenseth.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Jimmie Johnson as the favorite to win the NRA 500 on Saturday night. His main competitors would be Brad Keselowski, Dale Earnhardt Jr., and Kyle Busch.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information