2013 PGA European Tour:BMW PGA Championship
May 22, 2013 by Marc Jerbs

The fabled West Course at Wentworth Club in Surrey, United Kingdom will host the BMW PGA Championship from May 23 - 26, 2013. The tournament will have the best golfers all over the world minus World No. 1 Tiger Woods.

The BMW PGA Championship will have 10 former winners who will play starting Thursday. The list includes Paul Casey, Luke Donald, Scott Drummond, Ignacio Garrido, Anders Hansen, David Howell, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Simon Khan, Colin Montgomerie and Jose Maria Olazabal.

However, all eyes would be on back-to-back winner Luke Donald as he launches his bid for a third consecutive c title. He first won it via playoff against Lee Westwood in 2011 and he successfully defended his title last year. He will have a 12:50PM tee time and will join the company of Sergio Garcia and Gonzalo Fernandez - Castano.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed two-time winner Luke Donald as the favorite to win the BMW PGA Championship. His closest competitors are Lee Westwood, Rory McIlroy and Justin Rose.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information