2014 Barclays Premier League:Opening Season Fixtures
August 13, 2014 by Marc Jerbs

On Saturday, the 2014-2015 Barclays Premier League formally opens with a slew of intriguing fixtures to start the season. Two-time champion Manchester City will try to achieve its first back-to-back title.

Out to challenge Manchester City's run to glory would be 13-time champion Manchester United, 3-time winners Arsenal and Chelsea. Liverpool is poised to claim its first Premier League title if they could improve their 2nd place finish last season.

The first fixture of the season will feature Manchester United against Swansea. It will be held at the fabled Old Trafford and would start at 12:45PM local time. The rest of the Saturday's fixture will pit Leicester against Everton, QPR faces Hull, Stoke meets Aston Villa, West Brom go up against Sunderland, West Ham hosts Spurs and Arsenal plays Crystal Palace.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Chelsea as the club to beat in the 2014 Barclays Premier League. Manchester City, Manchester United and Arsenal are among Chelsea's strongest competitors this season.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information