2014 European Tour:Portugal Masters
October 08, 2014 by Marc Jerbs

On Thursday, the Oceanico Victoria Golf Course in Vilamoura, Portugal will host the 2014 Portugal Masters. Tiago Cruz, Roope Kakko and Shiv Kapur are the first trio to tee up at 8:00AM local time.

No fewer than 74 winners of the European Tour will compete on this tournament. Last year's winner David Lynn will defend his title he won. The six past winners of this tournament such as Steve Websters, Alvaro Quiros, Lee Westwood, Richard Green, Tom Lewis and Shane Lowry will also play.

Homegrown golfers will also participate led by Ricardo Santos. He will be joined by Hugo Santos, Pedro Fugueiredo and Ricardo Melo Gouveia.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Tommy Fleetwood as the favorite to win the Portugal Masters. Shane Lowry, Bernd Wiesberger and Robert Karlsson are among his strongest challengers.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information