2016 ATP Tour: ATP World Tour Finals
November 10, 2016 by Marc Jerbs

The O2 Arena in London, United Kingdom will host the ATP World Tour Finals from November 13 - 20, 2016. The ATP World Tour Finals is the season-ending championships sanctioned by the ATP Tour which will feature the top eight singles players based on the ATP rankings.

The eight players will be divided into two groups and play three round-robin matches. The two players with best records in each group will move to the semifinals, with the semifinal winners meeting in the final to determine the champion.

World No. 2 and defending ATP World Tour champion Novak Djokovic will bid for a 5th straight successive title and record-equalling 6th overall crown. Newly minted World No. 1 Andy Murray will lead the John McEnroe group of Stan Wawrinka, Kei Nishikori and Marin Cilic. Novak Djokovic will join Milos Raonic, Gael Monfils and Dominic Thiem in the Ivan Lendl group.

The tennis handicappers have installed World No. 1 Andy Murray as the slight favorite to win the World ATP Tour Finals title. World No. 2 and defending champion Novak Djokovic stands alone as his strongest challenger in the tournament.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information