2016 Golf Major Championship:The Masters Tournament
April 07, 2016 by Marc Jerbs

On Thursday, the pristine Augusta National Golf Club will host the 1st major championship of professional golf, the Master Tournament. The tournament is officially co-sanctioned by PGA Tour, European Tour and Japan Golf Tour.

The field of golfers is smaller compared to the other 3 major golf championship because it is an invitational event, held yearly by the Augusta National Golf Club. Golf great Jack Nicklaus has the most Masters' win with 6 while Tiger Woods and Arnold Palmer won four each.

2015 champion Jordan Spieth will defend his title against 88 handpicked professional golfers all over the world. Four-time champion Tiger Woods will not participate as he takes his time to fully recover from his injury.

The golf handicappers have installed Jason Day as the favorite to win the Masters Tournament. Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth, Adam Scott and Bubba Watson are among his strongest challengers in the tournament.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information