2020 PGA Tour:
THE PLAYERS Championship March 12, 2020 by Marc Jerbs

On Thursday, the PLAYERS Championship begins at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.

The par-72 7,189 yards Stadium Course at TPC Sawgrass is the site of the tournament until Sunday's final round.

The fans will be treated to a great time as the best players in the world will come to play.

Defending champion and world No. 1 Rory McIlroy will open his first round at 1:51PM ET together with John Rahm and Brooks Koepka.

American Phil Mickelson will enter the PLAYERS Championship for the 27th.

He's the 2007 winner but has missed six of his last seven cuts at TPC Sawgrass.

He will open his round at 8:35AM ET and joining him will be Dustin Johnson and Webb Simpson.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Rory McIlroy as the man to beat on the last round of the PLAYERS Championship on Sunday.

2020 PGA Tour: THE PLAYERS Championship

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information