2021 PGA Tour Major: PGA Championship May 20, 2020 by Marc Jerbs

On Thursday, the Ocean Course of the Kiawah Island Golf Resort will host the PGA Championship.

The PGA Championship is the 2nd major of the season and it will be the 2nd time that Kiawah Island Golf Resort will host the 4-day tournament.

In 2020, Collin Morikawa scored 13-under par 267 to capture win the PGA Championship and earn his 1st major title of his career.

He had a two-stroke lead over Paul Casey and Dustin Johnson held in TPC Harding Park in San Francisco, California.

Collin Morikawa will defend his title against 155 players who qualified and invited for this season's PGA Championship.

He will start the 1st round at 8:44AM EDT together with Bryson DeChambeau and Hideki Matsuyama.

Other featured groups in the 1st round includes the group of Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas and Brooks Koepka.

The trio of Lee Westwood, Viktor Hovland and Xander Schauffele is an intriguing group as well.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Rory McIlroy as the favorite to win the PGA Championship on Sunday’s last round.

2021 PGA Tour Major: PGA Championship

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information