40th Ryder Cup
September 24, 2014 by Marc Jerbs

On Friday, the PGA Centenary Course at Gleneagles Hotel in Perth & Kinross, Scotland will host the 40th edition of the Ryder Cup. The 24 best golfers from USA and Europe will once again meet in this biennial golf tournament.

Europe currently holds the Ryder Cup trophy after their comeback victory last 2012 at the Medinah Country Club in Illinois. Team Europe snatched the victory by winning 8 ½ points out of 12 points in the final day single matches.

For 2014, Team USA have chosen Keegan Bradley, Jim Furyk, Matt Kuchar, Phil Mickelson, Webb Simpson, Jimmy Walker, Rickie Fowler, Zach Johnson, Hunter Mahan, Patrick Reed, Jordan Spieth and Bubba Watson as their 12-man field.

Team Europe will counter with Thomas Bjorn, Victor Dubuisson, Sergio Garcia, Graeme McDowell, Ian Poulter, Henrik Stenson, Jamie Donaldson, Stephen Gallacher, Martin Kaymer, Rory McIlory, Justin Rose and Lee Westwood.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed Team Europe as the favorite to beat Team USA in the 40th Ryder Cup.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information