UEFA Euro 2016 June 09, 2016 by Marc Jerbs

The Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) will host the quadrennial international men's football championship, the UEFA Euro 2016. France is the host nation of the event and will start from June 10 up to July 10.

Twenty four teams have qualified for the UEFA Euro 2016 including two-time champion Spain. Spain has won the tournament for in 2008 and 2012. France will host the event in 10 stadiums in ten cities. Cities such as Bordeaux, Lens, Lille, Lyon, Marseille, Nice, Paris, Saint-Denis, Saint-Etienne and Toulouse will each have matches scheduled throughout the tournament.

The 24 nations that have qualified for the UEFA Euro 2016 are Spain, France, Germany, England, Portugal, Belgium, Italy, Russia, Switzerland, Austria, Croatia, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Sweden, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary, Turkey, Republic of Ireland, Iceland, Wales, Albania and Northern Ireland.

The opening game on Friday will feature host nation France against Romania. The Stade de France in Saint-Denis is the opening venue and will be played at 3PM local time.

The sportsbook handicappers have installed France as the favorites to beat Romania in the opening game of the UEFA Euro 2016 on Friday noon.

SportsBet ®
your source for betting information